FrancesRenHuang

Flying

In I'm a Newbie, Laughs on October 11, 2010 at 11:14 am

 

Landing Safely

 

Flying for a weekend trip and I was amused by the custom of Argentinians- clapping and cheering whenever the plane lands. Don’t get me wrong, I am more than ecstatic that we landed on proper ground, but..Seriously, isn’t that the pilot’s job? Or is it not? Should I be cautious that planes here don’t always land.

On the other hand, I may love this custom; all my students will be clapping at the end of my yoga class or giving me a high-five when my needles are inserted properly. 😉

  1. Well… technically, we do the clapping when the pilot does a good landing. I think it’s nice to acknowledge a job well done!

Leave a Reply

