FrancesRenHuang

Gooble Gobble

In Culture, I'm a Newbie on November 27, 2010 at 3:15 pm

Beautiful Bird

The Spread

Best Desserts

Crack Truffles

As I’m devouring this last piece of leftover pumpkin pie, I am thinking, “I’m so grateful, grateful to one of the best Thanksgiving spreads ever.” I love how foodies and cooks can give such passion to a meal.

Our Meal

  • Turkey with Gravy inspired by Wolfgang Pack accompany with homemade Mango Chutney and Trader Joe’s Organic Cranberry Sauce
  • Creamy Mash Potatoes
  • Green Beans with Bacon
  • Southern Style Corn Bread with Cinnamon & Honey Butter
  • Caramelized Butternut with Sage Hazelnut Pesto inspired by Food52
  • Butter Carrots with Bacon and Pecans inspired by Cooks Illustrated
  • Chocolate To-Die-For Cheesecake
  • The Best Pumpkin Pie
  • Pecan Pie Truffles inspired from New York Times
  • Skillet Apple Crisp

The Result? Too painfully full as I’m reaching for my third helping.

Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  1. I am impressed!

Leave a Reply

