FrancesRenHuang

Summer has Arrived

In Culture, I'm a Newbie on December 18, 2010 at 5:39 pm

I love figs

My Babies

Summer has finally arrived in Buenos Aires. Ironically for me, living my whole life in the Northern hemisphere, the idea of celebrating Christmas under the blazing hot sun is a bit strange. I shouldn’t be complaining though, when right now, my friends & family on the other side are going through dropping temperatures.

Summertime, the season where nature manifests itself clearly, are seen all around us -just like my current herb garden. I’m so proud of it. 🙂  Fruits are everywhere: peaches, apricots, plums, and to my delight my favorite, figs. Figs are extremely expensive in North America, and seeing that I can get 2 for 5 pesos ($1.25), I can’t hide my greediness of wanting the whole box.

School has also ended in BA for 6 weeks; the city seems to be quieter, the pace of life drawn out longer, people traveling, resting, as everyone prepares for the upcoming long festive holidays. In these coming weeks, I as well will be disappearing for a bit, so A Lost Asian in Buenos Aires will be posting less frequently- though the contents are still awesome. Stay tuned 🙂

¡Feliz Navidad!

Leave a Reply

